Adeleke Dynasty emerge winners of the maiden edition of Otunba Isiaka Adeleke Memorial Cup

Dauda Mutiu was the hero as Adeleke Dynasty emerge the winner of the first Otunba Isiaka Adeleke Memorial Cup, Ede Osun State.

The match which was played at the Federal Polytechnic Ede Football Pitch had the former Governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola as Chairman of the occasion, State Commissioner for Sports, Hon. Yemi Lawal, Mrs Dupe Adeleke-Sanni (Mother of the day), Prince Dotun Babayemi, Elder Leere Akogun Oyewunmi and Royal Fathers, Timi of Ede, Oba Minirudeen Lawal, Alara of Ara, Oba Olubayo Adesola Windapo and many other dignitaries in attendance.

The match was heading for a draw before Tanjo Surprise FC defender upheld Buhari Afeez of Adeleke Dynasty in the 18 yard box. Dauda Mutiu then converted the resulting penalty which made Adeleke Dynasty the maiden champions.

In the third place match played earlier, Eyiowuawi FC Ede defeated Ido-Osun Warriors 6-1 in a one-sided encounter.

Medals and trophy was presented to the Winners ( Adeleke Dynasty Ede), same was done for the second placed team, Tanjo Surprise FC Ejigbo.

Medals and trophy was also given to third place team, Eyiowuawi FC Ede.

For the individual awards,

Azeez Ajagbe of Adeleke Dynasty FC was the Most Valuable Player of the tournament, why Ayoola Azeez and Olanrewaju Habeeb both from Eyiowuawi FC scored 6 goals each to become the highest goal scorer of the tournament.

While Mojeed Lawal of Tanjo Surprise FC was awarded the best defender of the tournament, Akande Wale of Adeleke Dynasty swoop the best goal-keeper award, and the youngest player of the tournament was Saheed Kehinde of Adeleke Dynasty.

Full list of winners.

Adeleke Dynasty Ede (Winners)

Tanjo Surprise FC Ejigbo (1st runner-up)

Eyiowuawi FC Ede (2nd runner-up)

MVP – Azeez Ajagbe (Adeleke Dynasty Ede)

Highest Goal Scorer(s) – Ayoola Azeez and Olanrewaju Habeeb (Eyiowuawi FC Ede)

Best Defender – Mojeed Lawal (Tanjo Sur

Leave a Reply